One fine afternoon, we decided to grab tea at Chin Mee Chin after reading all the glorious reviews on HungryGoWhere.

I’m not sure if it was because we popped by late but it certainly didn’t live up to all its hype.

The iced Milo was diluted. Or rather, I felt I was drinking iced water with a tinge of Milo. Granted, that’s not one of its famous items but how hard is it to make a decent cup?

Cupcake @ Chin Mee Chin

I wasn’t impressed with the teeny cupcake too. Yes, I the-not-a-food-connoisseur-and-everything-taste-ok-consumer actually feels it’s over-rated.

Kaya bread @ Chin Mee Chin

At least the kaya bread was decent. But I so miss the good old Hainanese kaya from Ipoh.

We didn’t get our hands on the famed cream horns or custard puffs but I really doubt we’ll be making a special trip for them.

