I finally stepped into Marina Bay Sands, thanks to my sis-in-law who had booked a room to celebrate my brother’s birthday.

Blessed 38!

(See Corsage, you’re not the last one.)

I was greeted by this when I stepped into the lobby of the hotel.

Hairball

I pretty sure it’s expensive or made by some famous or up-and-coming artist but all that were going through my head was “That’s a really HUGE hairball! Wait. There’s more than one. Hmm. Maybe it’s more like fa-cai.” Yup, I’m SO cultured.

I did manage to take some pictures of the skyline before the evening set.

Dusk II

We then went up to the Sands Sky Park. All I can say is that I’m glad I didn’t actually have to fork out moolah to go up because if I did, I’ll be hitting myself blue black over it. The sheer amount of people is overwhelming! And that’s not just the people on the walkway. Even in the pool. Speaking of which, am I the only one to think the placement of the pool and jacuzzis are plain weird, especially the latter? How can anyone relax in the jacuzzi with swarms of people standing right behind you, chatting and taking pictures of the skyline?

And so I shall abruptly end this post with the pictures of the skyline, taken with my trusty iPhone.

Night skyline

Night panoramic

