Notice something at the top of the sidebar?

Yup, the one that says socialvibe on top?

That’s where I need your help.

In case you haven’t heard of socialvibe, it’s a rather simple system. So simple but ingenious. Basically, I place the widget on my blog. Readers click on widget. They have to complete certain activities that shouldn’t take more than ten minutes which are basically interactive advertisements. Sponsors (aka the advertisers) somehow translate the clicks into moolah for the charities. Sure, they do a revenue-sharing model with the charities but in my opinion, that’s still considered something.

So my chosen charity is WATER.

Did you know that:

Globally, 2 million tons of sewage and industrial and agricultural waste are poured into the world’s waters every day;

At least 1.8 million children under five years-old die every year from water-related diseases, or one every 20 seconds;

Every day, millions of tons of inadequately treated sewage and industrial agricultural wastes are poured into the world’s waters;

More people die as a result of polluted water than are killed by all forms of violence, including wars;

Over half of the world’s hospital beds are occupied with people suffering from illnesses linked with contaminated water.

I was deciding between education and water but figured that having basic necessities met is much more crucial for many in the developing/under-developed countries. If the children cannot even survive, how can they even obtain the education to better their lives? I’m sure they wouldn’t care even if the water was reclaimed.

I’m not the most eloquent writer but help me by clicking on that widget. It wouldn’t take more than ten minutes of your time but it can make a difference for someone.

