Family portrait

Of my son’s countless drawings, this is one of my favourite.

Can you tell who’s who?

The son loves to draw/scribble. Sometimes he calls it his work while scribbling furiously on a piece of paper, which reminds me of simplistic Egyptian hieroglyphs. Or maybe just childish scribblings.

Symbols

And it’s interesting to see how his drawings have evolved by themselves.

I have been thinking of sending him to some art class since that’s something he’ll obviously enjoy but just haven’t really found any (Ok, I haven’t really been actively looking and only sent him for ONE trial class). I’m not hot about classes that dictates how something should be drawn or colored ‘correctly’. I would like him to have a free hand in his work and to have a broad sense of the different mediums.

Or maybe I’m just thinking too much and too far.

