The son has been so melodramatic of late.

My parents were heading out and declined his self-invitation to follow because he had not finished his lunch yet. After a while, he finally gave up and while he would have probably thrown a fit in the past, he just pouts his way to the kitchen and sits himself down. With a pout.

Me: Are you ok?

Him: I’m sad.

Me: Why? 

Him: Because I can’t follow 公公 and 婆婆. I’m sad. I want to go away from everyone.

Me: Everyone?

Him: I want to go away from you, daddy, 公公, 婆婆, 妹妹. I’m sad.

Me: Where do you intend to go?

Him: Home.

Me: But we’re home?

Him: Our old home. Holland Village.

Me: Can I follow?

Him: No. I’m going alone. Away from everybody.

I had to call the husband about his son wanting to be a runaway at the tender age of 4. After I convinced the son that it would be a bad idea.

It’ll probably cease to be funny soon but for now, I’m just enjoying it.

