And so I thought I should post a little about my confinement.

I had previously wrote about it and it’s going about as well as it can be, with our temperaments. I’m proud to say that we’ve only had one shouting march thus far so I think we’re doing ok.

But honestly, some confinement practices are so bizarre and ancient that I don’t even know what to make of it. I think we’re both suffering in a way. She, having to put up with someone who doesn’t appreciate her nagging and the old-school theories. From her perspective, it must really seem like a wasted effort on her part. For that, I try to bear with it as much as possible but I’m definitely not the happiest camper on earth.

So if I ever have another child, please knock some sense into me if I were to contemplate asking my mum to be my confinement nanny again.

