The chair finally gave way under my weight.

The husband had been nagging me about the flimsiness of this stool and it finally gave way. It took me a little by surprise but I did end up on my bum, a little stunned.

The son came into the room when he heard the sound. Stepped over the stool, gave me a hug, asked if I was alright and attempted to pull me up. In all seriousness, he asked me how I was going to do my work without my stool and after searching round the house together, he gallantly offered me his step stool (which he proclaimed as safe because he has tried it) before telling me that he’ll get his daddy to buy another chair for me.

It was rather amusing and very heart-warming to see him go on and on.

And all I could think of was how blessed I am to call him my son.

