I’ve never liked this stall ever since an incident a few years ago. The arrogance of the owner and the employees were simply a put-off and besides, I’ve never really been impressed by their signature dish.

Recently, they have been removed somewhere else (I say removed because that was what was displayed on their banner). The husband’s cousin really like their food though and when we met up for dinner, he naturally suggested it. Since it didn’t seem appropriate for me to insist on an alternative dinner location, I simply went along and boycotted their food even though everyone else was having it. I politely refused the food that my mother-in-law was offering to me and offered the cryptic answer of “it’s a matter of principle” when they asked me why.

I must have really appeared like some oddball to them.

