And so it dawned upon us.

His 1st day of school.

If you can call pre-nursery school, that is.

How did he take to it?

Like fish to water.

The minute he walked past the door and I told him to head left, he run to his classroom and nary a look behind, joined in the fun.

This is what happened when he went into the classroom

The school has a fantastic policy, in my opinion, where they start off with one and half hour to slowly get them accustomed. The hours will gradually increase till Friday where they will attend the full three hours without parental interference companionship.

Watching the action from the sideline

How do I feel about it all?

Honestly, happy with a strange tinge of sadness and a swelling sense of pride.

I know I probably don’t have to worry about him adjusting even though the only formal setting he has ever attended was church nursery. I’m glad that he’s looking forward to school and has passed the stage of separation anxiety. I’m amazed at his independence but looking him at playing with ease, I can’t help but wonder how and why did my baby grow up so fast?

I’m already missing his giggles, kisses and hugs.

